PBB Interviews: Joshua Clark

Paola’s BodyBarre recently started teaching classes at a beautiful new studio on Old Brompton Road. PBB met with Method Movement’s founder Joshua Clark to get to know him a little better…

joshua-clark

1            What got you interested in fitness in the first place?

I started my career as a professional basketball player and initially I wanted to know how to get the most out of my body to maximize my performance on the court. After a series of injuries, I decided to go to university full time to study Exercise Science. My initial goal was to help other Athletes, especially those returning from injury. 

2            Who inspires you?

Richie McCaw the All Black captain is a big inspiration to most New Zealanders. He epitomizes leadership, hard work and determination while being an absolute gentleman.

3            How did you create the Bondi Method?

The Bondi Method was created as a result of my last 10 years as a PT helping women lose weight in those problem areas, get fit, lean and healthy. The program is designed to make you strong and sexy and ultimately hold your own on Bondi Beach.

4            Where did you study fitness and health?

Auckland University of Technology was where it all started for me. However the learning never stops and I continue to grow my knowledge base as I and the fitness industry evolve.

5            How do you stay motivated?

I count my blessings every day. I take inspiration from all my amazing clients. But most Importantly I practice what I preach. I will never make a client do something I haven’t been through so I need to stay Fit, Strong and lean to set an example for them.

6            What are your favorite healthy spots in London?

C-press on Fulham Rd, the people in there are amazing, Squirrel in South Kensington, Zoe Stirling has created an amazing menu of healthy goodness. I also think Method is pretty cool… (so do we!)

7            Which classes do you teach at Method?

All the training classes have been designed by me. I teach a range of all of them and take part as a member in HIIT Method and STRIKE Method. Bondi Method is my baby and I do focus a lot on that program.

img_0093-2

Leave a Reply

