PBB Interviews: Kimberly Parsons

yoga-kitchen-cover

Paola’s BodyBarre has teamed up with Chef Kimberly Parson, author of The Yoga Kitchen, for a retreat in Catalunya this October. Catalunya is a region in the north-east of Spain, known for it’s good food, relaxing atmosphere and authentic Spanish attitude. This exceptional retreat will take place at Villa La Portella, near the town of Ponts. The Catalunya retreat is from Monday 17th of October to the Saturday 22nd of October.
Learn more about Kimberly Parsons, who will be cooking all the delicious meals while we are in Spain…

screen-shot-2016-09-12-at-14-17-56What got you interested in cooking in the first place?

Being brought up in an Italian family means that food is never far from your mind. It’s such a part of life that I don’t think I could have escaped it even if I wanted to. My nonna was an inspiring cook and taught me from a very young age. From her kitchen I took my love affair for food into my own kitchen and have never wanted to stop learning. I just love to cook everyday!

Who inspires you?

I find all mothers incredibly inspiring. The love they carry for their families is beautiful and reminds me of my nonna and mother who are incredible women.

Why did you choose to team up with PBB for a retreat?

Paola and I have had very similar journey’s over the last few years with our businesses. In fact I did the catering for Paola’s launch event back in 2013. I have been incredibly inspired by Paola and how far she has come. I thought it was the right time for us to team up.screen-shot-2016-09-12-at-14-16-21

How do you stay motivated?

I stay inspired. I stay creative and connected to myself. In that place I can always stay true to what I want from life. I am naturally a very determined person and find great satisfaction in going and getting what I want. I want to be an inspiration for others to do the same so I make sure I always stay true and do everything from my heart where I feel integrity resides.

What kind of food does the Retreat Café offer? And what can we expect in Catalunya?

All the food at Retreat Cafe is made with love and designed to be incredibly delicious AND nutritious. I love creating beautiful food which is healthy yet feels incredibly indulgent and comforting at the same time. On the retreat you can expect the food to be energising, clean and perfectly balanced. You won’t feel deprived, in fact by the end of the week you will feel you have eaten better than you ever have before!

screen-shot-2016-09-12-at-14-16-47

To hear more about our Catalunya Retreat e-mail retreats@paolasbodybarre.com now!

Leave a Reply

