Purearth at PBB: Tracy’s Trial Cleanse

As a fitness junkie who has never attempted a juice cleanse before, I was a bit unsure of what to expect from Purearth’s detox programme. However, Angelina and Tenna, the ladies at Purearth, were there to guide and support me every step of the way.

Image

When I opened the Purearth package (delivered directly to my door), I was delighted by the lovely layout of the box – which included not only the juices, but also Epsom Bath Salts (see our Yoga guru, Julie Montagu’s post on their benefits HERE), as well as organic herbal teas. Everything was beautifully organized (not to mention eco-friendly in every way), and I honestly couldn’t wait to get started on my Purearth Cleansing Journey!

Purearth aims to “super boost your life and vitality by deeply restoring you and your cells” with their healthy and delicious juices. Because the cleanse consists of only organic, vegetable-based juices, my body began to quickly rid itself of toxins, while simultaneously staying pumped with vital nutrients.

Each morning began with a vegetable-based green juice called “Morning Energise,” followed by a small energy shot (tasty!), and kept me full until lunch, when I had my “Midday Rejuvinate” juice waiting for me. In the mid-afternoon, I enjoyed a treat with my favourite juice of all – a nut-based “Afternoon Essential.” Finally, I finished the day with a vegetable-based “Evening Purify” juice. Day one went by in a flash, and I honestly had expected to feel much more hungry than I did.

On Day 2, I didn’t feel much different, although I was enjoying the ease and stress-free nature of having all of my meals ready to go! I even felt up to my usual workout regime, and didn’t feel too hungry for most of the day. In the evening, I felt myself beginning to crave solid food – but the organic teas filled me right back up! I was also to have 1 liter of water a day with a special pH powder mixed in, which also worked to curb my hunger.

On the morning of Day 3, I already felt a big change in my energy. I felt focused, reenergised, and ready to tackle the day. I could feel that my stress level had significantly reduced, and as a bonus, my tummy looked flatter already! By the end of the day, I was wishing for more juices…but not at all panicked about breaking the cleanse (thanks to Angelina and Tenna’s instructions, which I received before I even began the programme!). I had no trouble transitioning back to solid foods – Purearth provides a step by step, easy to follow sample meal plan.

The Purearth cleanse was the perfect fresh start to the New Year and my new diet (which I’m working on for both weight loss and improved energy).  In the days before the cleanse, I could feel an increase in my stress levels as we prepared for the studio opening. During and after the cleanse, I felt a significant reduction in stress coupled with a serious boost in energy, and began to develop an overall increased sense of happiness and health.

I would recommend this programme to anyone, and plan on doing one of Purearth’s many other cleanse programmes in the near future. This is the perfect way to kickstart your journey to a happier and healthier you!

Purearth offers a range of programmes, including cleanses tailored to our pre and post-natal clients. They will be featured at the PBB Press Brunch and Launch…and you won’t want to miss your chance to get a discount on their amazing programmes!

 

 

Leave a Reply

